Student Forecasting Awards

ATTENTION Teachers of Forecasting! The IIF is offering prizes to top-performing students in undergraduate and graduate level forecasting courses. Star students will receive US$100, a Certificate of Achievement from the IIF, and one year’s free membership of the Institute.

To qualify for the award, the course must (a) be taught by an IIF member at a recognised and reputable university, (b) have a substantial forecasting content, and (c) be a substantial course with at least 20 hours contact time. See below for full guidelines. To participate, contact the .

Award Recipients:

 INET_Brand_Final-01 Advanced Econometrics Modelling and Forecasting
Henriette Druba 2016
Andrew Martinez 2014
USY_sigs2 Forecasting for Economics and Business
Matthew Bova 2015
Alexandre Carlton 2014
UNCC_Logo_1c Energy Analytics
Yang Sun 2016
Xiazhi Fang 2015
Jingrui Xie 2014
logo Paris X Advanced Time Series
M. Florian Morvillier 2016
Benjamin Egron 2015
Juliana Milovich 2014
gw_txt_4cp_pos_0 Economic Forecasting
Yuxuan Huang 2014
ucr_logo Forecasting for Economics and Business
Khaled Zalloum 2017
Yuka Ko 2015
Monash-&-BusEco Business Forecasting
Kai Lim Fu 2017
Yuejun Zhao 2016
Frances Kim 2015Applied forecasting for business and economics
Dean Mor Dagan 2017
Jack Davies 2016
Mitchell O’Hara-Wild 2014
Cardiff University logo Operations Analytics 
Shupeng Huang 2016
Junxiong Gao 2015
emp_fsu_logos Forecasting Techniques 
Kalliopi – Anastasia Kourti 2016
Dimitrellos Panagiotis 2015
nwu-horizontal Analytic Techniques 
Zephyr Zhifei He 2016
informal_marshall_cardonwhite Business Forecasting
Peter Simon 2016
Applied Times Series Analysis for Forecasting
Mingbo Gong 2016
  Multivariate Analysis
Qing Fan 2017

Business Statistics and Forecasting (MSc)
Baihua Chen 2016

Business Forecasting (MSC 381)
Matthew Miles 2016




  1. The subject is primarily about forecasting, is taught by a member of the IIF, and normally includes at least 20 contact hours of instruction, at the discretion of the committee.
  2. The subject is taught at a recognised and reputable university.
  3. When a university requests an award for one of their subjects, the decision on whether to grant the award is to be made by a designated member of the IIF board.
  4. Approval of a subject for an IIF award is reviewed every five years.
  5. The award is to consist of $100 cash prize plus a one year IIF membership for the selected student.
  6. The teacher who is the IIF member is to advise the IIF of the winning student in each year.
  7. The IIF reserves the right to cancel the program at any time.
Share This: