The IIF holds an election every March for new Directors, replacing those whose term has expired. We are delighted to announce the new Directors elected to the IIF Board:

  • Anastasios Panagiotelis, Monash University
  • Shouyang Wang, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • Doris Wu, Sun Yat-sen University

We are also pleased to announce the new President, George Athanasopoulos, and to give a special and sincere thank you to the outgoing President, Gloria González-Rivera. We also send a special thank-you to our departing directors, Nuno Crato, Laurent Ferrara, Mohsen Hamoudia, and Reinaldo Souza. Their contributions over the years have been greatly appreciated.

We would like to thank all of the nominees who stood for election: Fernando Cyrino, PUC Rio; Jim Hoover, University of Florida; Malte Knueppel, Bundesbank, Germany; Tommaso Proietti, Universita di Roma “Tor Vergata”; Bahman Rostami-Tabar, Cardiff University. We encourage participation in elections each year. If you are interested in learning more about becoming a board member, please contact us.

Click here to learn more about our Board of Directors.

Share Post!

Subscribe to Blog